Go Search
Contact Us
Get Adobe Flash player

Skilled Migration Western Australia is the Regional Certifying Body (RCB) for the Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (RSMS) for the following regions in the State:

• Gascoyne;
• Great Southern;
• Kimberley;
• Mid West;
• Peel;
• Perth;
• Pilbara;
• South West; and
• Wheatbelt.

Regional Development Australia is the RCB for the Goldfields-Esperance region.

All employer nominations under the RSMS direct entry stream must be considered by an RCB, which then provides advice to the Department of Immigration and Border Protection on whether the nomination satisfies or does not satisfy the specified requirements.

The direct entry stream is for applicants who have never, or only briefly, worked in the Australian labour market.

Skilled Migration Western Australia only assesses the business nomination – the person or organisation who is nominating the position, appointment or vacancy. Skilled Migration Western Australia does not assess the person who the employer has indicated will be appointed to the position. Please visit the Department of Immigration and Border Protection website for more information.

Current processing time (working days) 35