Need help with state nomination?

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The Government of Western Australia nominates eligible migrants for the Skilled Nominated and Regional (Provisional) Skilled Nominated visa categories.

Skilled Migration Western Australia (SMWA) processes nominations on behalf of the State Government. If you are nominated by SMWA, you are given an automatic invitation to apply for the visa from the Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP).  
Please contact th​​​e staff at SMWA if you have any questions about the nomination process.

Closed occupation on the Western Australian skilled migration occupation list
6 January 2017

​The following occupation on the Western Australian skilled occupation list is now closed:

  • ​ANZSCO 233111 Chemical engineer.
If your occupation is closed you will not receive an invitation to apply for State nominatio...

Request a review of a state nomination application
Processing time for State nomination applications (days) 5