Go Search
Contact Us
Get Adobe Flash player

The Government of Western Australia nominates eligible migrants for the Skilled Nominated and Regional (Provisional) Skilled Nominated visa categories. Skilled Migration Western Australia (SMWA) processes nominations on behalf of the State Government. If you are nominated by SMWA you are given an automatic invitation to apply for the visa from the Department of Immigration and Border Protection.  
Please contact the staff at Skilled Migration Western Australia if you have any questions about the nomination process.

Review of the Western Australian skilled migration occupation list
3 July 2014

The Department of Training and Workforce Development is conducting a review of the Western Australian skilled migration occupation list.
The following occupations will be evaluated and are now listed as un...

Changes to registration for newly arrived migrants
21 July 2014

Registering your arrival in Western Australia on a State nominated visa can now be completed by requesting a registration form from Skilled Migration Western Australia by email at migration@dtwd.wa.gov.au

See the ‘Registration for recentl...

Processing time for State nomination applications (days) 30