Need help with RSMS?

​​​​​​​​​​​​Regional certifying bodies (RCBs) are a group of state and territory government agencies, local chambers of commerce, local government councils and regional development bodies.

Regional certifying bodies provide advice to the Department of Home Affairs on whether direct entry stream applications for the Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme meet certain requirements.

The RCB assesses only the business and the position being nominated. It does not assess the individual who will be appointed to the position. It can therefore assess a vacant position before recruiting someone to fill the role. The assessment is valid for three months.

Regional certifying bodies in Western Australia

The Department of Training and Workforce Development is the RCB for most of Western Australia, including the following regions:​

  • Cocos and Christmas Islands

  • Gascoyne

  • Mid West

  • Pilbara

  • Great Southern

  • Peel      ​

  • South West

  • Kimberley

  • Wheatbelt.​

Find out how to be assessed by ​the Department of Training and Workforce Development​​​

Regional Development Australia​ is the RCB for the Goldfields–Esperance region; refer to their website for more information.

To be assessed by a RCB outside of Western Australia, see the Depart​ment of Home Affairs website​​. ​

Start application for RSMS certification